Potentia Therapy is a unique space inspired by a vision to provide specialized, collaborative and highly personalized outpatient care under the same roof. We treat the whole person and the whole spectrum of mental health issues.

Our Care Commitment

The team at Potentia is guided and informed by the following principals:

Respect.

No matter the struggle, the story, the details we are committed to offering respect, compassion and dignity in the presence of your courage to show up and ask for help.

Quality + Specialized Care.

We are committed to continued study, training, and consultation so we can offer you the best care inspired by innovation, creativity and informed by gold standard research.

Service.

We strive to offer timely correspondence and communication to our clients. Your life is full and sometimes overwhelming. We get it and we do our best support you as you navigate the logistics of therapy.

Ethics.

A relationship with a psychotherapist is unlike any other relationship – highly personal + relational and also governed closely by laws and ethics. When you choose to work with a psychotherapist, you are receiving care that is informed these laws and ethics which are in place to protect you and make sure you are receiving care that helps and does not harm. We take these laws and ethics seriously and err on the conservative side – even if inconvenient or awkward – because you deserve so.

If you are ready for change and to do the hard work – then we are ready to partner with you as you begin or continue this journey.

We know choosing a therapist is an important decision. We value your trust and look forward to partnering with you towards living a life of true health: mind, body and soul.

To make sure you receive the latest updates on our services and offerings, please sign up to receive our email updates.

Contact:

Phone: 619.819.0283

Mailing and Office Address:

3160 Camino del Rio S #304
San Diego, CA, 92108

Map & Directions:


View Larger Map

Rebecca Bass-Ching, LMFT, MFC #44584, Founder & CEO
Phone: 619.819.0283
 ext 9
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: rbass@potentiatherapy.com

Chris Cessna, LMFT, MFC #83316
Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 2
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: chris@potentiatherapy.com

Stephanie Godwin, MA, Registered Marriage and Family Therapy Intern, IMF #87371
Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 4
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: stephanie@potentiatherapy.com

Megan Holt, DrPH, MPH, RD, Nutrition, Wellness + Preventive Care
Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 1
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: megan@potentiatherapy.com

Daniel Kim, LMFT, MFC #78887
Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 7
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: dan@potentiatherapy.com

Molly LaCroix, LMFT, MFC #51106
Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 6
Fax: 619. 819. 0284
Email: molly@potentiatherapy.com

Melissa McCormick, MA, Registered Marriage and Family Therapy Intern, IMF #82645
Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 5
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: melissa@potentiatherapy.com

Sally Pederson, LCSW #20865 

Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 3
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: sally@potentiatherapy.com

Kelly Schauermann, Certified Phoenix Rising Yoga Therapist and Yoga Instructor
Phone: 652.895.2575
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: kelly@potentiatherapy.com

Graden Tonna, MA, Registered Marriage and Family Therapy Intern, IMF #82170
Phone: 619.819.0283 ext 8
Fax: 619.819.0284
Email: graden@potentiatherapy.com

 

Inquiry / Contact Form:

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *